Baking Some New Treats!!

2 Feb

I have had some time on my hands lately. Not a ton because I like to sleep in. (wink wink) But I am looking for a new job. I have seen a few recipes that I wanted to try and thought now would be a good time!!!

I made some crispy bits chocolate chip cookies!! These were seriously epic. You make a batch of chocolate chip cookies.

Cook only half of them. Make sure they cool.
IMG_3486Break them into pieces.
IMG_3487Put them back in the dough.
IMG_3488Bake them.
IMG_3490They are almost like a twice baked potato but WAY better!!

We had a potluck to go to last weekend. I made some homemade Samoas. (like the Girl Scout cookies) I made these a long time ago but I thought I would make them again!!

Roasted coconut!
IMG_3495Shortbread base!
IMG_3496Coconut caramel topping!
IMG_3497The finally product. The bars were dipped in chocolate and drizzled with a little chocolate on top.
IMG_3498

I made some mocha granola for breakfast.
IMG_3494Well January 24th was National Peanut Butter Day. I didn’t know until the 23rd and I was already planning on making the samoas!! Buzzfeed put out a list of 23 Mouth-Watering Peanut Butter recipes.

It wasn’t until a few days later that I actually made something from the list! No Bake Peanut Butter Bars.
IMG_3527 I thought they were ok. Dan thought they were great and would eat them again.

I had a friend send me this recipe for caramel brownies with a pretzel bottom. I really wanted to make these but this whole baking thing was getting out of control. I thought perfect…Super Bowl!!! I made these yesterday to take to the Super Bowl party we went to.
Pretzel crust.
IMG_3529Finished product.
IMG_3532These were a BIG hit!! Delicious!!!

What did you make for Super Bowl?

22 Responses to “Baking Some New Treats!!”

  1. Kelsey @ Happy Triathlete February 2, 2015 at 11:12 AM #

    YUM!!! Wow, I want to eat all of those treats. I don’t even know if I could pick one to start with.

  2. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com February 2, 2015 at 12:22 PM #

    You weren’t kidding about a lot of baking! Holy Smokes! Totally wish I was your neighbor! I didn’t make anything for the super bowl… I just ate my parents food. Such a good daughter I am. Ha.

  3. Single-Tracked Mind February 2, 2015 at 1:19 PM #

    Um those double baked chocolate chip cookies look DIVINE! Are you looking for the same kind of dental hygienist work or something else? In PDX?

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 2, 2015 at 3:12 PM #

      They were delicious!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish I had one right now!!! I really wanted to apply at Starbucks or REI or something random (and I still might) but I am looking at hygiene jobs too. it is so hard because I just don’t want to clean teeth anymore!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Single-Tracked Mind February 2, 2015 at 3:32 PM #

        I don’t blame you!!! Mouths are kind of gross! :-p

  4. Lee@tri*inspired*life February 2, 2015 at 1:28 PM #

    They all look good to me! I tried a new recipe for the Superbowl party we attended…Buffalo Chicken Chili in the Crockpot. It turned out pretty good. I have enough leftovers for our dinner tonight…even better!!

  5. Jesica @rUnladylike February 2, 2015 at 3:12 PM #

    Wow! These look legendary! Mmmm.

  6. Laurie Weinsoft February 2, 2015 at 3:31 PM #

    I think it would be nice if u and dan stopped by to visit his house bound mother and brought her something wonderful and chocolate for dessert. She is a terrible need for something sweet chocolate and good.

  7. Kecia February 2, 2015 at 6:00 PM #

    YUMMY!! I can’t imagine what my waist line would look like if there were that many treats around the house ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 2, 2015 at 10:07 PM #

      Right! I need to get on the scale!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I am pretty much done baking!! We will see how the rest of the week goes!!

  8. Luv What You Do February 2, 2015 at 6:51 PM #

    YUMMY! I keep thinking I want to bake and then don’t get around to it. Those twice baked cookies look unreal!

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 2, 2015 at 10:06 PM #

      They were really good!! I think I baked too much of the dough. I was worried that I didn’t bake enough but in the end it didn’t matter! They were still delicious!

  9. Kimberly @ Healthy Strides February 3, 2015 at 12:01 PM #

    I want them all! But, I really want to try the cookies with the cookies in them.

    I make a similar No Bake Peanut Butter Bar but instead of pretzel crumbs, the recipe calls for graham cracker crumbs. The proportions are different, slightly, too but I can’t remember off the top of my head. Maybe 2 cups powdered sugar, 2 cups graham crumbs, 1 cup melted butter, 1 cup peanut butter? And then 1/4 cup butter with 12 ounces chocolate for the top. Anyway, I started making them when Mark and I were dating, and I lived in Indiana and he in L.A. I would send them to him in care packages. I ended up making a bajillion as wedding favors. They are SO good.

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 3, 2015 at 2:04 PM #

      Yes!! The 2 bake cookies were amazing!!!
      Awesome!! Sound about the same. Dan thought they were a graham cracker crust!!!

  10. erin February 3, 2015 at 4:17 PM #

    Can you come bake for me, please?! ๐Ÿ™‚ haha! I’m also on the job huntโ€ฆ hope you’re having good luck!

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 3, 2015 at 4:38 PM #

      I would have to experiment with some gluten free flour!! ๐Ÿ™‚ The job hunt is good and bad! I just wish I knew what I wanted to do!!!

  11. Nadia @girltritalk February 11, 2015 at 11:18 AM #

    My mouth is watering. Samoas are me favorite cookie ever. I might have to try to bake those! Yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Your Sweet Thoughts: