10 YOU Challenges: 5 Foods

29 Aug

Here is the next installment of the You challenge. Food this week. This is actually really hard. I love food. I love dessert. How do I narrow it down?? This is what I have come up with:

YOU

1. Lets state the obvious. ICE CREAM. I definitely go in waves with what treat I like to have. Years ago it was cupcakes. Cookies and brownies took over after that. Ice cream has been around for probably a year. Luckily enough Dan keeps a tight leash on the pints so I don’t go overboard. If I had my way I could put down a whole pint every night!
IMG_0812[1]

2. PIZZA. I love pizza. I like homemade pizza the best. I can use whatever ingredients I like! I made a pizza last night (I almost took a picture but didn’t. Then it was gone before I knew it!) I always like trying different pizza in different places I visit.
IMG_2265[1]

3. SALSA. You can use salsa with so many things. Of course I love it with Mexican food. I even put it on my sweet potatoes in lieu of sour cream. I like to make it homemade with fresh ingredients but TJ’s is my go-to for salsa!
IMG_2266[1]

4. SALADS. Not really a traditional salad with lettuce and carrots. I like lots of stuff in my salad. Quinoa, garbonzos, sunflower seeds, lots of veggies, avocado, strawberries, beets. Not all at once but a variety. You get my point!! :)
IMG_2270[1]

5. BREAKFAST. I am so lucky to live in Portland where there are a plethora of breakfast places that are fantastic. I don’t go out very often because I am typically training but sometimes I do. I love scrambles mostly with a biscuit!
IMG_1284[1]

IMG_0704[1]

Those are some of my favorite!!!

What are some over your favorite foods??

Pints to Pasta 10k GIVEAWAY WINNER: Congrats Andrea! I will be in touch!!
andrea

13 Responses to “10 YOU Challenges: 5 Foods”

  1. Erica Heagy August 29, 2014 at 10:47 PM #

    You and Nik are like 2 peas in a pod! But he thinks it is blasphemy that ice cream is over pizza.

  2. Kecia August 30, 2014 at 5:58 AM #

    I love that you grouped your foods to include more of them!! I tried to do the same thing :) I wish I wasn’t lactose intolerant and could have real ice cream. I LOVE real ice cream and miss it immensely!!

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats August 31, 2014 at 7:23 PM #

      I might die if I were lactose intolerant!! :) Coconut milk ice cream is pretty good though!

      • Kecia August 31, 2014 at 7:29 PM #

        Coconut milk ice cream is pretty good and so is the Breyer’s lactose free, but many of the others aren’t that good.

  3. bayrunnerjamie August 30, 2014 at 3:12 PM #

    I’m with you on breakfast foods. And salsa. And putting salsa on breakfast foods! :)

  4. Lee @ Tri*Inspired*Life September 2, 2014 at 8:23 AM #

    Breakfast food is my FAV!!! I love to cook breakfast, so we actually don’t eat it out that often. I love to experiment and try different pancakes, muffins, scrambles, etc when I can. We often have breakfast for dinner during the week because it is so easy to throw together!!

  5. MoM September 2, 2014 at 10:48 AM #

    YOU are my DAUGHTER!

  6. Emily September 4, 2014 at 12:22 PM #

    LOL. Great list. I liked how you picked Breakfast as a food! Well played. I would have the same picks but have to work cheescake onto my list too.

Your Sweet Thoughts:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

