Pints To Pasta 10k + Giveaway

25 Aug

I have run Pints to Pasta 10k for the last 7 years. It is my favorite 10K. Honestly I don’t really “race” 10Ks. It always seems to be apart of a long run, after a race or big bike ride. I think that I was running faster at this time last year than I am this year. I was very close to a PR but I had done a sprint tri the day before. I am planning on taking a rest day the Saturday before the race this year. I will see what I can do!! :)

p2plogo

Run with Paula used to put this race and many others in Portland on. Better Series bought the races at the beginning of this year. I have heard good things about the ways the races from been run since the buy out. Better Series is also the company who runs Hood To Coast. Obviously they know what they are doing!! :)

It is a fun course. We start at the Adidas headquarters. Head downhill past Widmer Brothers. Through downtown onto the waterfront. Finish at the Old Spaghetti Factory.

After the race we get a full spaghetti dinner breakfast and Widmer beer. Who doesn’t want spaghetti and beer at 9 in the morning?!!

For $49: you get a t-shirt, “breakfast”, beer, a medal(new this year), and raffle prizes. It is a steal of a deal! Lucky for you guys I get to giveaway an entry!! Prices go up on September 1st!

ENTER HERE —>>>> a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I am providing blog posts before and after the race in exchange for a comped entry. I am not being compensated in any way, and all opinions are my own.

6 Responses to “Pints To Pasta 10k + Giveaway”

  1. Tiffany Kalihi August 26, 2014 at 5:28 AM #

    Pints to Pasta is the bomb! Who doesn’t love a downhill course?! I want to win that raffle!!!

  2. Single-Tracked Mind August 26, 2014 at 4:11 PM #

    Awesome! pints and pasta sounds like my kind of race. 10Ks are my least favorite! They are the equivalent to running 800s on the track to me: too long to full out sprint, short enough to be tough!

  3. Dan Weinsoft (@OriginalDanimal) August 28, 2014 at 9:44 AM #

    First goal – win a free entry to Pints to Pasta. Second goal – beat @TriTreats in the 10k. Third goal – be home in time for football.

  4. Kristen @ Glitter and Dust August 28, 2014 at 3:41 PM #

    Oh my gosh, that looks like so much fun. Why can’t I be closer to Portland? I may have to consider this one next year, as I won’t be able to make it over on the 7th! HAHA, Dan’s comment just totally cracked me up. Can’t miss any football. :)

  5. daverna August 29, 2014 at 9:13 AM #

    I’ve never done this, but it sounds like fun! I entered the giveaway :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hood To Coast: 2014 edition | Triathlete Treats - August 28, 2014

    […] Last chance at the Pints to Pasta 10K giveaway! […]

Your Sweet Thoughts:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

