10 Day YOU Challenges: 7 Wants

6 Aug

Next up on the YOU challenge is 7 wants. I am kind of torn with what I want. I have plenty of “things” that I want: race wheels, a new bike, world peace, a brownie edge pan…etc. I tried to make these more realistic!! :)

YOU

1. Can I want the greatest for my family and friends?

2. Run faster. I would love to do a sub 4:30 marathon in the next couple of years.
nyc
Maybe just maybe in New York this year!

3. Change careers! Honestly I need to do some soul searching and researching. Now that Ironman is over I really need to get on this!

4. I want to travel around the world. My first stop is South America.

5. Dream BIG and challenge myself. I dream big but not always challenge myself. I am a work in progress.
dream

6. Stay injury free. I want to be able to train and race as I am able and willing!!

7. I want a garage so I can finally hang up all of my race posters!

The newest poster to my collection!

The newest poster to my collection!

What are some of your wants?!

9 Responses to “10 Day YOU Challenges: 7 Wants”

  1. MoM August 6, 2014 at 10:48 PM #

    I have one thing on my bucket list and it’s on your “want” list… Maybe we can do it together!

  2. Kimberly @ Healthy Strides August 7, 2014 at 7:53 AM #

    I am with you on a lot of these, especially the ones at the beginning :) Oh, and No. 3, which would pair nicely with one of my wants. I want to move to Colorado! I triple heart that state, and I’d love for Miles to grow up in such an active area. I think he’d dig it – he begged to climb the mountains the whole time we were there!

  3. Kecia August 7, 2014 at 12:37 PM #

    So AWESOME!! I love these posts…both getting to share with others and getting to read all about them :)Thanks for sharing with us!!

  4. Kat August 7, 2014 at 1:18 PM #

    I love that you want a garage for a place to hang your posters! Thanks for getting me thinking beyond the materialistic. It’s been a while (pre IM training) since I’ve thought much about that.

  5. erin August 7, 2014 at 4:33 PM #

    We can soul search and research together… because third-life crisis :) (I’ve already done some research… now I need to think REALLY HARD about it!) Love this list!

  6. Kristen L August 7, 2014 at 4:57 PM #

    Great list! Seems like you’re definitely ready for the career change! Any ideas of what you want to do? I want a happy & healthy family/friends, and to stay injury free too. Otherwise, I want travel to Australia again, or to Europe… see the world!

  7. onelittlejill August 8, 2014 at 6:51 AM #

    Just found your blog and I am going to do this challenge for sure :)

    Love it! We have a lot of the same wants!

  8. Single-Tracked Mind August 8, 2014 at 10:57 AM #

    This is a great list of wants! Your #1 is so sweet and selfless!

  9. Kristin (@SweatCourage) August 8, 2014 at 11:29 AM #

    I also want to do some career and soul searching after my ironman! I’m glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t figured out their life/career yet… I get really down about it sometimes. I want to be satisfied with what I’m doing and I’m just not. Ugh. If you find a way to help with soul searching let me know:) Oh and I love the idea of hanging up all the posters!

Your Sweet Thoughts:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

