“Celebrity Sighting”

3 Feb

Yesterday we (as in Greg, Jen, Matt, and I)had a very early morning flight: 7:15! But it did not matter we were going to a sunnier warmer place: Huntington Beach!
image
We met Kara when we got to SoCal. We headed for the expo right away.
image
While we were waiting for some other peeps. We ran into Sarah(SR), Monica(RER), and Sarah(Oual). Now these ladies are some serious bloggers. I have been reading their blogs for a long time so I know quite a bit about them. They are serious fast runners. I told them it was like meeting a celebrity. It was fun chatting with them. I am trying to get better about taking pictures. It was a perfect photo op and I blew it! SR did take a pic of Monica and I so go check it out on her blog!!

The expo was fun but the same as most. It was fast and easy. We were hoping to get a sample of some of the new Nuun flavors but they are not released yet. We just sampled some of our faves!

We had a very fun afternoon. Got some vegan fare at a great place: Bodhi Tree Cafe.

The best part of my afternoon was getting a cookie ice cream sandwich from The Scoop On Cookies. I had a chocolate chip/peanut butter cookies with mocha almond fudge ice cream. AMAZING!!
IMG_1087[1]

We took it easy had a good dinner at the Yard House. Kara and I seem to always end up there! :)

Today was a great race day considering I am getting over an injury! :) I will have a recap up tomorrow with lots of pictures!!! Right now we are going to watch the 49ers kick some a$$!!

How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun for the Super Bowl?

8 Responses to ““Celebrity Sighting””

  1. Jessica February 3, 2013 at 7:25 PM #

    I had a celebrity sighting of my own this weekend! Jamie Lee Curtis at McCarran Airport! I knew it was her as soon as I saw her, despite the dark sunglasses she was wearing :-)

  2. Change of Pace February 3, 2013 at 7:38 PM #

    Glad to hear the race went well! Your eats sound delicious! We always hit the Yardhouse, too!

  3. discorunner February 4, 2013 at 10:35 AM #

    That race looks like so much fun! Glad it went well for you, post-injury!

    • Leslie @ TriathleteTreats February 4, 2013 at 2:57 PM #

      I defintely want to go back and do the marathon. It is a very organized race! Good swag and medal! Good weather! Recommed it fully!

  4. Eva February 4, 2013 at 4:33 PM #

    RER is my favorite blog! So cool that you got to meet her!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. RNR San Fran 1/2 Marathon | Triathlete Treats - April 9, 2013

    [...] was running the race as well but figured she would be way in front of me. She was one of the “celebrities” I met at the Surf City [...]

Your Sweet Thoughts:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

